A Friend like You

IF I’M HAVIN’ A RAINY DAY
FEELIN’ BLUE ‘CAUSE THE SKIES ARE GREY
ALL I NEED DO, IS TO CALL YOU
YOU’RE THE SUN COMIN’ OUT

WHEN A PROBLEM SEEMS HARD TO FIX
HOPES CAN FALL LIKE A TON OF BRICKS
YOU’RE THE SOMEONE, I CAN COUNT ON
I JUST GIVE YOU A SHOUT!

I’M IN LUCK TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU
WHO CAN LIFT ME UP
AND PULL ME THROUGH
IT’S A CASE OF ONE AND ONE MAKES TWO
I CAN DEPEND ON HAVING A FRIEND LI-IKE YOU

WHEN THERE’S SOMEONE WHO BREAKS MY HEART
I’M A WRECK AND I FALL APART
YOU’RE MY SHOULDER, YOU’RE MY BOULDER
I’M SO HAPPY YOU’RE HERE

WHEN I’M MAKIN’ A DREAM COME TRUE
FROM BEGINNING TO END IT’S YOU…
WHO’S THE PROUDEST! – SCREAMS THE LOUDEST!
ALWAYS LEADIN’ THE CHEER

I’M SO GLAD TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU
WHO CAN LIFT ME UP
AND PULL ME THROUGH
IT’S A CASE OF ONE AND ONE MAKES TWO
I CAN DEPEND ON HAVING A FRIEND LI-IKE YOU

ANY SECRET THAT I CONFIDE
WILL BE LOCKED IN YOUR HEART
I CAN FEEL YOU STANDIN’ BY MY SIDE
EVEN WHEN WE’RE APART

WHAT A JOY TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE YOU
WHO CAN LIFT ME UP
AND PULL ME THROUGH
IT’S A CASE OF ONE AND ONE MAKES TWO
I CAN DEPEND ON HAVING A FRIEND LI-IKE YOU…
I’M RECOMMENDIN’ – HAVING A FRIEND LI-IKE YOU!

ใส่ความเห็น

